South of the Buttonwood Tree (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
South of the Buttonwood Tree Cover Image
$16.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Staff Reviews


*The Snail is pleased to offer SIGNED COPIES of this novel set in small-town Alabama. Preorder now to get a SIGNED COPY plus some preorder bonuses.*

Description


USA Today bestselling author Heather Webber's South of the Buttonwood Tree is a captivating blend of magical realism, heartwarming romance, and small-town Southern charm.

Blue Bishop has a knack for finding lost things. While growing up in charming small-town Buttonwood, Alabama, she’s happened across lost wallets, jewelry, pets, her wandering neighbor, and sometimes, trouble. No one is more surprised than Blue, however, when she comes across an abandoned newborn baby in the woods, just south of a very special buttonwood tree.

Sarah Grace Landreneau Fulton is at a crossroads. She has always tried so hard to do the right thing, but her own mother would disown her if she ever learned half of Sarah Grace’s secrets.

The unexpected discovery of the newborn baby girl will alter Blue’s and Sarah Grace’s lives forever. Both women must fight for what they truly want in life and for who they love. In doing so, they uncover long-held secrets that reveal exactly who they really are—and what they’re willing to sacrifice in the name of family.

About the Author


HEATHER WEBBER is the national bestselling author of more than thirty novels--including Midnight at the Blackbird Cafe, the Lucy Valentine novels, and the Nina Quinn Mysteries--and has been twice nominated for an Agatha Award. She loves to spend time with her family, read, drink too much coffee and tea, birdwatch, crochet, watch cooking competition and home improvement shows, crochet, and bake. Heather lives in southwestern Ohio and is hard at work on her next book.

Praise For…


Praise for Midnight at the Blackbird Cafe

“Truly magical realism at its best!” —Karen White, New York Times bestselling author

“Perfect for fans of Like Water for Chocolate and Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Café.” —Bustle

“Full of family secrets, undeniable charm and that particular touch of magic so often found in the South...Webber creates a town as dynamic and real as her characters. I savored every word.” —Kristy Woodson Harvey, national bestselling author of Slightly South of Simple

“Webber infuses her charming Southern small-town tale with lighthearted magic and gentle humor...Readers of Sarah Addison Allen and Joshilyn Jackson will enjoy spending time at the Blackbird Café.”—Booklist

“Family, fate, and magic intertwine in this endearing Southern tale of long-held secrets, homemade pie, and building one's future from the remains of the past. A tantalizing, delicious delight.”—Kristin Harmel, international bestselling author of The Room on Rue Amélie and The Sweetness of Forgetting



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250198587
ISBN-10: 1250198585
Publisher: Forge Books
Publication Date: February 2nd, 2021
Pages: 352