In the Middle of Hickory Lane (Hardcover)

In the Middle of Hickory Lane By Heather Webber Cover Image
$26.99
Ready for delivery or usually ships in 3-5 days

Description


From the USA Today bestselling author of Midnight at the Blackbird Cafe comes Heather Webber's next charming novel, In the Middle of Hickory Lane!

Emme Wynn has wanted nothing more her whole life than to feel like part of a family. Having grown up on the run with her con artist mother, she’s been shuffled from town to town, drawn into bad situations, and has learned some unsavory habits that she’s tried hard to overcome. When her estranged grandmother tracks her down out of the blue and extends a job offer—helping to run her booth at an open-air marketplace in small-town Sweetgrass, Alabama—Emme is hopeful that she’ll finally be able to plant the roots she’s always dreamed of. But some habits are hard to break, and she risks her newfound happiness by keeping one big truth to herself.

Cora Bee Hazelton has her hands full with volunteering, gardening, her job as a color consultant and designer, and just about anything she can do to keep her mind off her painful past, a past that has resulted in her holding most everyone at arm’s length. The last thing she wants is to form close relationships only to have her heart broken yet again. But when she’s injured, she has no choice other than to let people into her life and soon realizes it’s going to be impossible to keep her heart safe—or her secrets hidden.

In the magical neighborhood garden in the middle of Hickory Lane, Emme and Cora Bee learn some hard truths about the past and themselves, the value of friends, family, and community, and most importantly, that true growth starts from within.

About the Author


HEATHER WEBBER is the national bestselling author of more than thirty novels--including Midnight at the Blackbird Cafe, the Lucy Valentine novels, and the Nina Quinn Mysteries--and has been twice nominated for an Agatha Award. She loves to spend time with her family, read, drink too much coffee and tea, birdwatch, crochet, watch cooking competition and home improvement shows, and bake. Heather lives in southwestern Ohio and is hard at work on her next book.

Praise For…


"The latest from Webber features her trademark blend of family secrets, light mystery, and gentle southern magic with a romantic twist. It’s a heartfelt story full of quirky characters and situations, wrapped up with a bittersweet happily ever after." —Booklist

Praise for Midnight at the Blackbird Cafe

“Perfect for fans of Like Water for Chocolate and Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Café.” —Bustle

“Full of family secrets, undeniable charm and that particular touch of magic so often found in the South... I savored every word.” —Kristy Woodson Harvey, national bestselling author of Feels Like Falling

“A tantalizing, delicious delight.”—Kristin Harmel, international bestselling author of The Book of Lost Names

“This novel is as warm as the cup of coffee you’ll surely want to settle down with as you pick up this book and read straight through to the ending.”—Bookstr

“Webber infuses her charming Southern small-town tale with lighthearted magic and gentle humor...Readers of Sarah Addison Allen and Joshilyn Jackson will enjoy spending time at the Blackbird Café.”—Booklist



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250774651
ISBN-10: 1250774659
Publisher: Forge Books
Publication Date: July 26th, 2022
Pages: 320
Language: English