Middletide (Compact Disc)

Staff Pick Badge
Middletide By Sarah Crouch, Kaleo Griffith (Read by) Cover Image
$39.99
Backordered at publisher (but we may have it in stock!)

Staff Reviews


**The Snail has SIGNED COPIES of this novel by Huntsville-area author Sarah Crouch.**

June 2024 Indie Next List


“Sarah Crouch’s descriptive debut puts the reader right into the outdoors. The initial investigation of a suicide evolves into murder. Dual timelines converge when Elijah is arrested. A gripping tale of love, revenge, and redemption.”
— Connie L. Eaton, Three Sisters Books & Gifts, Shelbyville, IN

Description


In this gripping and intensely atmospheric debut, a young man returns home to the community he'd abandoned only to find himself caught up in the murder of the small town's beautiful young doctor--for fans of Where the Crawdads Sing and Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter.One peaceful morning, in the small, Puget Sound town of Point Orchards, the lifeless body of Dr. Erin Landry is found hanging from a tree on the property of prodigal son and failed writer, Elijah Leith. Sheriff Jim Godbout's initial investigation points to an obvious suicide, but upon closer inspection, there seem to be clues of foul play when he discovers that the circumstances of the beautiful doctor's death were ripped straight from the pages of Elijah Leith's own novel. Out of money and motivation, thirty-three-year-old Elijah returns to his empty childhood home to lick the wounds of his futile writing career. Hungry for purpose, he throws himself into restoring the ramshackle cabin his father left behind and rekindling his relationship with Nakita, the extraordinary girl from the nearby reservation whom he betrayed but was never able to forget. As the town of Point Orchards turns against him, Elijah must fight for his innocence against an unexpected foe who is close and cunning enough to flawlessly frame him for murder in this scintillating literary thriller that seeks to uncover a case of love, loss, and revenge.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781797175300
ISBN-10: 1797175300
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication Date: June 11th, 2024
Language: English